What's On at the UCD Cinema

Online Booking is available!
Click 'Book' beside the showing of your choice and pay by debit/credit card or UCard

Tickets available from UCD Student Centre Reception 30 minutes before screening.
For more information contact cinema@ucd.ie or (01) 716 3810

Bullet Train

Runtime: mins Rating: 16

Friday 12th August - Thursday 25th August 

IFCO: 16 (16 and over must purchase an adult ticket)

Ladybug is an unlucky assassin who's determined to do his job peacefully after one too many gigs has gone off the rails. Fate, however, may have other plans as his latest mission puts him on a collision course with lethal adversaries from around the globe -- all with connected yet conflicting objectives -- on the world's fastest train.

Showtimes
Monday 15 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Tuesday 16 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Wednesday 17 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Wednesday 17 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Thursday 18 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Friday 19 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Monday 22 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Tuesday 23 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Tuesday 23 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Wednesday 24 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Thursday 25 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book

Thor: Love and Thunder

Runtime: mins Rating: 12A

Friday 12th August - Thursday 25th August 

Thor embarks on a journey unlike anything he's ever faced -- a quest for inner peace. However, his retirement gets interrupted by Gorr the God Butcher, a galactic killer who seeks the extinction of the gods. To combat the threat, Thor enlists the help of King Valkyrie, Korg and ex-girlfriend Jane Foster, who -- to his surprise -- inexplicably wields his magical hammer. Together, they set out on a harrowing cosmic adventure to uncover the mystery of the God Butcher's vengeance.

Showtimes
Monday 15 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Tuesday 16 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Tuesday 16 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Wednesday 17 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Thursday 18 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Friday 19 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Sunday 21 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Monday 22 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Monday 22 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Tuesday 23 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book
Wednesday 24 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Wednesday 24 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Thursday 25 August 2022 at 17:00 - Book

Elvis

Runtime: 159 mins Rating: 12A

Friday 26th August - Thursday 8th September

From his rise to fame to his unprecedented superstardom, rock 'n' roll icon Elvis Presley maintains a complicated relationship with his enigmatic manager, Colonel Tom Parker, over the course of 20 years. Central to Presley's journey and happiness is one of the most influential people in his life -- Priscilla.

Showtimes
Friday 26 August 2022 at 16:45 - Book
Friday 26 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Monday 29 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Monday 29 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Tuesday 30 August 2022 at 16:45 - Book
Tuesday 30 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Wednesday 31 August 2022 at 14:00 - Book
Wednesday 31 August 2022 at 20:00 - Book
Thursday 1 September 2022 at 16:45 - Book
Thursday 1 September 2022 at 20:00 - Book